The Lizzie Bennet Diaries – YouTube

The Lizzie Bennet Diaries – YouTube.

 

These things are fantastic!  About 3.5 minute increments of a modern day Lizzie Bennet video blog.  She has two sisters.  Jane is spot-on Austen and Lydia is hilariously updated to modern obnoxious boy-crazy.  She dresses up and does voices for her parents.  I think my all time favorite things are when she’s being her mother.  It makes me smile and is surprisingly hard to stop watching, considering I know where it’s going.  Perhaps it’s the editing touches (done by Charlotte), or the true-to-life sibling interactions, or the minimal costumes, or the stronger connection to the character in this setting.  After all, I am also a ‘DREADED MIDDLE CHILD’, etc.  It’s a wonderful, fun pick-me-up that makes me smile.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tricia
    Jul 23, 2012 @ 13:20:59

    huh…I actually found out about this a while ago. I guess I must have forgotten to tell you about it. Sorry. It is great fun! I’m glad you are enjoying it.

    Reply

    • wheresmytower
      Jul 23, 2012 @ 13:39:23

      It is great fun! Are you keeping up? I’m caught up to the current one, but they’re still going and Lydia’s started a thing, too. Apparently, Denny is gay! I am interested in their version of Caroline. Am wondering what you think of her-not snooty enough?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

