Night Rhymes

There’s a reason I’m awake right now:

 

 

 

There was a giant bug

That gave me a giant scare.

Its giant body skittered,

Its redness made me stare.

 

 

 

I wanted it to die,

So I whacked it with a broom.

Then I drowned it in the toilet,

So it’s all gone from the room.

 

 

 

Straight from savage killing to sleep isn’t working for me.  However, I haven’t given up hope-nursery rhymes are often read before sleeping.  Fortunately, I’m not alone, someone else I know is also up tonight:

 

 

 

There was a crazy man

Who liked some blazin’ wings.

The challenge gave him six minutes

To devour those 12 things.

 

 

 

He won the challenge fair,

Through burns and snot and all.

But now he’s burning somewhere else

That’ll keep him in the stall.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bridget
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 10:38:47

    Where the burn with pride!!!!

    Reply

    • wheresmytower
      Aug 10, 2012 @ 15:58:10

      Well, I’m proud of the ruthless whacking. All I had was a tiny child’s play broom to hand it was moving super fast and I had to rustle it back out in the open after it hid in corners. Had to whack, squash, and rustle it many times to make it die. (Though, as I said, for me just that flatbread did cause a bit of a burn.) If I’d tried YOURS I would’ve died!

      Were you up at night too? Or did yours start later? The man wants to know. 😉

      Reply

  2. Bridget
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 10:39:23

    I mean “wear.” Oops. ^_^*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

